Happy Fourth of July!

Today, your dad came to work to help out with the Fourth of July Parade. He got to pull the wheelbarrow with the water cooler. And since you have slowed me down as far as pushing wheelchairs goes, I just got to walk around and take pictures. All of the residents had a blast in the parade and it’s one of my favorite things to be a part of at work. I ended up pretty crampy at the end of the day. Are you still trying to come early?

Your dad and I didn’t do fireworks tonight. We will hopefully take you and Penny next year, although it might freak you out some. Instead we stayed home and watch Jaws and I got to rest on the couch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

