This post is brought to you by the number 8

Eight weeks left until the due date. I was thinking on my way home from work about all the things that will change in eight weeks (give or take a few).

-We will know if you are a boy or girl

-I will stop taking side-view pictures.

-I will stop growing (I hope!). 

-We will know if you have ten fingers and ten toes, and if you’re healthy, (but we will love you either way).

-You will have a name.

-We will hopefully have a finished basement and you won’t hopefully have a couch or desk in your room.

-I won’t feel kicking and moving inside of me anymore (I think I’ll miss that). 

-You will be here! Finally!  

-I won’t have to get up to pee a million times a night…but I will probably have to get up to feed you about as often. 

-Your dad and I will get to hold you. I can’t wait to see your dad hold you for the first time.

-I will know what contractions, labor, and delivery feel like.

-You will take your first breath. 

Your life adventure will begin!  

People keep telling me how close it is to your coming. It still feels pretty far away. But keep on cooking in there little one until you are ready! 

Leave a Reply

