Tonight.

We are tired. You and I.

And we are homesick for your dad (two more days!).

Tonight I am maybe even a little homesick for the pup who drives me crazy most days.

It was a long day. We traveled to visit with your great grandparents. Tomorrow, we do a Thanksgiving meal with some more extended family. Many of whom have not met you. They are excited. Are you ready to be the center of attention again?

You do so well. You are a trooper, that’s for sure. You keep such a good little attitude and smile at everyone as they pass you around and dote on you.

Right now, you are sweet and snoozing next to me on the bed as I type.

I love you more than you’ll ever know.

Leave a Reply

