Dear Judah,

You have your first ear infection. The Dr. was interesting when we went to see him. I wasn’t sure why you wouldn’t eat and you kept screaming when I tried to feed you today. So I took you in.

The Dr. said to me “It’s really rare for babies to get ear infections this young. Jesus usually protects them.” (It was one of those awkward moments where I didn’t know what to say. Ummm…Was it a joke? Was he serious?)

Then he looked in your first ear and said “Oh. That looks bad.” And the next one told me you have ear infections.

You are currently sleeping in the car seat beside the bed because I couldn’t get you to stay asleep laying down. The car seat props your head up and I think that relieves some of the pressure from your ears.

Hope you feel better soon. Love you.

Leave a Reply

