Today we spent a lot of time together. You are my little buddy and I enjoy my time with you.

We layed on the bed side by side and you just “talked” and “talked” for like a half an hour straight, we spent a lot of time smiling and laughing together. You are too cute.

Then you sat in the Bumbo and we read books. You were so focused on “Love You Forever” as we read it (or as I struggled to read it to you…while choking up). And you tore the first tear into a page. 

Then your dad came home and you were SO happy you smiled a big open-mouthed smile and wiggled your whole body.

“I’ll love you forever,

I’ll like you for always.

As long as your living,

My baby you’ll be.”

Leave a Reply

