Dear Judah,

It’s been so busy lately, I haven’t had time to write. I have been taking pictures and videos but haven’t had time to post them. What I have had time for is treasuring this stage of your life. 

You crawl. You hold our hands and walk everywhere. You pull yourself to standing on everything. You are busy all the time. You are into everything. You laugh back when I’m laughing at something silly you did. You hug us. You go to bed at 6:30! (And I think back to when you were four months old and I thought I would never be able to get you to sleep well). You have two teeth: one on top and one in the same location on bottom.  You eat dandelions.

Tonight two things happened that I want to remember. First, your dad came home to shower (he is at a training for work nearby but hasn’t been home this week) and we waited for him on the front porch. When I saw his car coming I grabbed your hands so you could walk to him. When you saw it was him, you took off at full speed and ran to him. 

Then, we had messed up your nap schedule today, so I put you down way early…and it didn’t stick. So you woke up again at 7 and this is the one night a week that I watch tv, and it was the Biggest Loser Finale. But you just laid with me on the couch. And we laughed at each other, snuggled, and wrestled. And you climbed all over me and laughed at the dogs (plural because we’re dog sitting). Then you fell asleep in my arms. 

I love you. I love you. I love you. You are my sunshine.  

Leave a Reply

