Dear Judah,

Your imagination amazes me more and more each day.

Yesterday, we were reading this little book of prayers and after we finished the page you got down from my lap and started marching around in circles clapping your hands together and making noises as if you were holding the cymbals. Then you grabbed my hand and showed me how to make a pretend trumpet and invited me to join your marching band.

We marched around in circles all around the house, me trumpeting and you clanging your cymbals. You were so excited about our little marching band that when your dad got home from a fire call, and I asked if you wanted to show him, you hopped right up and started marching again. Your dad joined in on our band. I guess he got to be the little duck with drums?

 

Leave a Reply

