It’s been a while. Over a week in fact. Jason was out of town a good chunk of last week, and it was my first time on my own with the two kids.

Let’s just call it what it was: “survival-of-the-fittest-week.” I survived (consider me quite fit!), but not without times where I was literally on my knees in prayer for energy, strength, patience…the list goes on. This week was “recovery week.” And it’s a week that the two kiddos started napping (at least partially) at the same time. ย All of a sudden I have had an extra twenty minutes to my day…sometimes longer! So, I’ve actually planned meals. Or gotten that house clean(er). Lots of cooking (great recipes from Weelicious like “Sweet Potato Muffins” and “Carrot Apple Muffins”). I even showered a bit more regularly.

So we are back to normal. . .I think.

 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

