I get by with a little help…

I want to get around to posting pictures of the house, but before I do I have to mention that this work was done in community. For two straight weeks, my dad came over and worked on our house. Sometimes for 12 hour days. He may have REALLY wanted us out of his basement. But he also is just an amazing support and hard worker. We would still be in the beginnings of our projects if it weren’t for him. My mom too. If she wasn’t helping with the kids so I could work on the house she was over at the house working herself.

At some point or another all three of my sisters came over to help, and we even had a few friends come over.

The reason that we moved to St. Louis was that we missed doing life together with our family. We wanted our kids to grow up seeing their grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. This whole project just reaffirmed that decision. And I’m incredibly grateful.

new house-29

new house-27

new house-28

new house-30

new house-37

new house-44

Leave a Reply

